England affirm squad numbers for 2022 World Cup

England have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, with them suggesting Jordan Pickford has held onto his beginning spot.

Pickford has been a trusted member of Gareth Southgate’s group since he was appointed, and performed a key position within the runs to the World Cup semi-final in 2018 and the Euro 2020 remaining.

Though he has been one of many few Everton gamers to emerge with credit score from the primary half of the Premier League season, Pickford’s place has come below menace by Nick Pope and Aaron Ramsdale. Nonetheless, him being handed the primary jersey is an enormous trace that he has held off that problem.

In the end, although, it’s troublesome to learn an excessive amount of into the listing, with the overwhelming majority of gamers sporting the identical numbers that they wore in Euro 2020.

Harry Symeou hosts Scott Saunders, Grizz Khan & Jack Gallagher to look again on France ’98 as a part of the ‘Our World Cup’ sequence. We make a journey down reminiscence lane – be part of us!

Callum Wilson will put on 24 on the World Cup, James Madison 25 and Conor Gallagher 26. In the meantime, Jude Bellingham, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Bukayo Saka will all put on completely different numbers to these they’d within the Euros.

1. Jordan Pickford
2. Kyle Walker
3. Luke Shaw
4. Declan Rice
5. John Stones
6. Harry Maguire
7. Jack Grealish
8. Jordan Henderson
9. Harry Kane
10. Raheem Sterling
11. Marcus Rashford
12. Kieran Trippier
13. Nick Pope
14. Kalvin Phillips
15. Eric Dier
16. Conor Coady
17. Bukayo Saka
18. Trent Alexander-Arnold
19. Mason Mount
20. Phil Foden
21. Ben White
22. Jude Bellingham
23. Aaron Ramsdale
24. Callum Wilson
25. James Maddison
26. Conor Gallagher

England will begin their marketing campaign towards Iran on November 21 with fixtures towards USA and Wales to observe within the group stage.

Leave a Reply