SADC Media Awards Competitors 2023 for Southern African Journalists

The South African media are invited to submit their entries for the 2023 SADC Media Awards competitors.

Utility Deadline: twenty eighth February 2023

Concerning the Award: The Awards have been established following a call by the Council of Ministers in 1996 to ascertain a sector that offers with issues referring to amongst others, data, tradition and sport. These awards function a part of guaranteeing a hyperlink, coordination and synchronisation between formal buildings of SADC governments, civil society, academia, labour and the media.


To advertise regional integration and cooperation (cross-border points), the awards purpose to recognise excellence in journalism within the space of print, photograph, tv, radio in addition to to encourage media practitioners in member states to cowl points pertaining to the area.

Kind: Award

Eligibility: The Awards are within the fields of Print Journalism, Radio Journalism, Tv Journalism and Picture journalism. Potential entrants are invited to submit their entries accompanied by proof of their nationality to the Nationwide Adjudication Committee (NAC) of their respective Member States.

Eligible Nations: Southern Africa


Variety of Awards: Not specified

Worth of Award:

  • The Awards will embody Print, Radio, Tv and Picture journalism. Every class carries a primary prize of US$2,500;
  • The runner-ups in every class will obtain a second prize of US$1000 and can obtain the prize cash and certificates of their respective nations by means of their Nationwide Contact Level;
  • The financial prizes shall be accompanied by a certificates signed by the SADC Chairperson;
  • o) The prizes shall be paid on to the winner. Within the case of a winner being unable to attend the ceremony, SADC will make preparations to provide the prize in his/her dwelling nation;

How one can Apply:

The Secretariat is additional advising journalists to acquire extra data and entry varieties from the SADC Nationwide Media Coordinators (SNMCs) of their Member States or SADC Web site on this hyperlink ( The record of SNMCs will be discovered on Accomplished varieties, with all required data typed-in should be submitted to the SNMCs inside Member States by twenty eighth February 2023.

  • It is very important undergo all utility necessities within the Award Webpage (see Hyperlink under) earlier than making use of.

Visit Award Webpage for Details


Add a Comment